Information about the deleting of photos Back
Dec 18, 2017Information about the deleting of photos
Previously it had been possible for photographers to delete their own photos if they wish. Although this is rare, in our guidelines we just asked that anyone planning on deleting any of their photos to let us know in advance, as it may be that artist members had saved those photos to their lightboxes, or had bought them previously and would like to re-download them. However, we have now edited our settings so that photographers can no longer delete their photos. This is so that, understandably, we are fully aware of any photos being removed from the site. If anyone wishes to have any of their photos removed, just get in touch and we can do that for you.
Because of this, is also means that photographers can no longer delete their 'failed' photos from their account either. This may be something that we can change in the future, but for now we will delete failed photos from our database each month, once they have been failed for a few weeks (to allow all photographers to check their fails).
David, Sarah & Rachel Stribbling